2017 Tazewell Speedway Champions

Published 9:14 pm Monday, November 6, 2017

Tazewell Speedway has concluded another successful season and after all the clay dust had settled they had named another group of champions.

The 2017 season had a few new events as well as all of the old favorites that fans know and love. During the final night of racing, the champions of each class was named and trophies presented to the top three in each one.

Late Model Points Champion: Dakotah Knuckles

Email newsletter signup

Second: Jason Trammell

Third: Clyde Overholt

Sportsman Points Champion: Travis Fultz

Second: Aaron Guinn

Third: Cody Smith

Super Stock Points Champion: Robbie Buchanan

Second: Cody Thompson

Third: Brad Davis

4 Cylinder Points Champion: Chris Reichert

Second: Joey Allen

Third: Rufus Collett

Classic Car Points Champion: John Stevens

Second: Will Carey

Third: Josh Chesney

Rookie of the Year: Walter Walsh III

Most Improved Driver: Logan Cobb

Tazewell Speedway thanks everyone for another great season of dirt racing and will do it all over again, beginning Spring 2018.