CYFC Grasscutter Bulldogs win championship

Published 9:58 am Tuesday, November 28, 2017

The Claiborne Youth Football Conference has a great deal to celebrate at the end of the 2017 football season, as one of its teams found the ultimate goal line in the form of a super bowl win.

The team consisting of Bentley Perkins, Luke Payne, Trauvon Taylor, Trevour Taylor, Ty Page, Hayden Seals, Colton Brewer, Brady Rosenbalm, Mason Jolly, Bentley Baker, Jackson Walker, Lane Epperson, Mason Sharp, Bryson Myers, Mason Helton, Nathaniel Carmack, Aiden Weaver, Lucas Partin shut out and defeated Newport to win 19-0 and take home the Division 2 Super Bowl trophy.

The team was coached by Pete Brewer, Spider Goins, Andy Baker, Tim Myers and Justin Page.

Email newsletter signup

The CYFC would like to thank these players, coaches and everyone that helped throughout the season and made these kids super bowl champs.