Tazewell Speedway results

Published 7:48 pm Tuesday, April 3, 2018

After a long, cold winter without the smells and noises of dirt track racing, Tazewell Speedway came alive March 31. The night was held in memory of the late Charles Trammell and the ninth annual race dedicated in his name was won once again by his grandson Jason Trammell.

The top three were Trammell, Josh Fields and Brian Smith. During the Sportsman feature it was Travis Fultz who took the checkers. Finishing second was Aaron Guinn and Chris Raines finished third.

In Classic Car action, John Stevens was the winner followed by Jesse Hickman and Hayston Collett. Chuck McMahan started the year off right with a win in Four Cylinder. James Collett finished second and Rufus Collett third.

Email newsletter signup

Robbie Buchanan won the Modified Street feature finishing ahead of Kurt Owens and Chris Hickman. Jamie Whitt, Dustin Harville and Roy Bailey were the top three in Street Stock.

Next race on the schedule, April 7, is the Schaeffer’s Spring Nationals with $10,000 on the line to the winner.

Results provided by Tazewell Speedway, Brady Cupp.