Claiborne football players earn postseason awards

Published 8:25 pm Saturday, November 16, 2019

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

The Claiborne High School Bulldogs football team had several team members recognized for their play throughout the season. The district and regional awards were just released, and here are the Bulldogs who earned honors:

District awards

First team members include: Eli Stone (QB), Haydn Hollin (WR), Will Fugate (OL), Jimmy Del Ervin (RB) and James Satowski (TE).

Email newsletter signup

Second team honors went to Grant Johnson (LB), Ethan Poore (WR), Greg Goins (RB), Justin Robinson (OL) and Tristan Cowan (DL).

All-Academic team selection went to Daniel Eversole.

Mountain 6 All Region-1, 3A awards

First team selections went to Eli Stone, Haydn Hollin, Jimmy Del Ervin and James Satowski.

All Region, second team selections were Grant Johnson, Ethan Poore, Greg Goins, Justin Robinson and Tristan Cowan.

Academic selection went to Daniel Eversole.